FEBRUARY 13, 2019





Marc Shaiman
Joel Sill
King Princess
Aimee Mann
Lukas Nelson



Best Music Supervision for Film Budgeted Over $25 Million

WINNER: Julia Michels and Julianne Jordan - A Star is Born

Dave Jordan - Black Panther

Becky Bentham - Bohemian Rhapsody

Michael Higham and Paul Gemignani - Mary Poppins Returns

Wende Crowley - Peter Rabbit

Best Music Supervision for Film Budgeted Under $25 Million

Howard Paar - Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Buck Damon - Dumplin'

WINNER: Tom Wolfe and Manish Raval - Green Book

Season Kent - Love, Simon

Season Kent - The Hate U Give

Best Music Supervision for Film Budgeted Under $10 Million

Michael Hill - How To Talk To Girls At Parties

Kevin Edelman and Ben Sokoler - I Can Only Imagine

Howard Paar - Private Life

WINNER: Margaret Yen and Alison Litton - Vox Lux

Best Music Supervision for Film Budgeted Under $5 Million

Joel C. High - Armed

Jonathan McHugh - Blindspotting

WINNER: Joe Rudge - Eighth Grade

Joe Rudge and Chris Swanson - Hearts Beat Loud

Joseph Miller - Izzy Gets The F*ck Across Town

Best Song/Recording Created for a Film

"All The Stars" from Black Panther

Performed by Kendrick Lamar, SZA

Written by Kendrick Lamar, Anthony Tiffith, Mark Anthony Spears, Alexander William Shuckburgh, Solana Rowe

Music Supervisor: Dave Jordan

"Girl in the Movies" from Dumplin'

Performed by Dolly Parton

Written by Dolly Parton and Linda Perry

Music Supervisor: Buck Damon

WINNER: "Shallow" from A Star Is Born

Performed by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper

Written by Stefani Germanotta, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando,

Andrew Wyatt

Music Supervisor: Julia Michels and Julianne Jordan

"Sunflower" from Spider Man: Into the Spider-Verse

Performed by Post Malone and Swae Lee

Written by Khalif Brown, Louis Bell, Austin Post, William Walsh,

Carter Lang, Carl Rosen

Music Supervisor: Kier Lehman

"Trip a Little Light Fantastic" from Mary Poppins Returns

Performed by Lin-Manuel Miranda, Emily Blunt, Tarik Frimpong, Pixie Davies, Joel Dawson, Nathanael Saleh, Leeries

Written by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman

Music Supervisor: Michael Higham and Paul Gemignani

Best Music Supervision for a Documentary

Bree Winwood and Gary Welch - Whitney  (Roadside Attractions, Miramax, Altitude Film Distribution)

Dan Wilcox - The Public Image Is Rotten (Abramorama)

Evyen Klean and Jennifer Reeve - Elvis Presley: The Searcher (Sony Pictures Television and HBO)

Michelle Johnson and Thomas Golubić - Seeing Allred (Netflix)

WINNER: Liz Gallacher - Studio 54 (Zeitgeist)



Best Music Supervision - Television Drama

Season Kent - 13 Reasons Why (Netflix - Season 2)

Thomas Golubić and Yvette Metoyer - Halt and Catch Fire (AMC - Season 4)

Rick Clark - Hap and Leonard (SundanceTV - Season 3)

Amanda Krieg Thomas and Alexis Martin Woodall - Pose (FX - Season 1)

WINNER: Jennifer Pyken - This Is Us (NBC - Season 2)

Best Music Supervision - Television Comedy or Musical

Morgan Rhodes - Dear White People (Netflix - Season 2)

Matt Biffa - The End of the F***ing World (Netflix - Season 1)

Tiffany Anders - Everything Sucks! (Netflix - Season 1)

Kier Lehman - Insecure (HBO - Season 3)

WINNER: Robin Urdang - The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel (Amazon - Season 1)

Best Music Supervision - Docuseries or Reality Television

Robin Kaye - American Idol (ABC - Season 1)

WINNER: Aminé Ramer - Flint Town (Netflix - Season 1)

WINNER: Evyen Klean - Mike Judge Presents:

Tales from the Tour Bus (Cinemax - Season 1)

Jon Ernst - Music City (CMT - Season 1)

Clyde Lieberman & Jill Meyers - The Voice (NBC - Season 14)

Best Music Supervision - Television Movie

Amanda Krieg Thomas - The Assassination of Gianni Versace:

American Crime Story (FX)

Ben Sokoler - Roxanne Roxanne (Netflix)

WINNER: Susan Jacobs - Sharp Objects (HBO)

Jonathan Watkins - Sierra Burgess Is a Loser (Netflix)

WINNER: Lindsay Wolfington & Laura Webb - To All the Boys I’ve

Loved Before (Netflix)

Best Song/Recording Created for Television

"Drive" from The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story

Episode 204 “House By the Lake”

Performed by Aimee Mann

Written by Ric Ocasek

Music Supervisor: Amanda Krieg Thomas

WINNER: "Juneteenth" from Black-ish

Episode 401 “Juneteenth” 

Performed by the Cast of Black-ish

Written by Aloe Blacc, Peter Saji, Derek Watkins, Faune Watkins, Hilton Wright
Music Supervisor: Gabe Hilfer


"Sunflower" from Sierra Burgess Is a Loser

Performed by Shannon Purser

Written by Lindsey Beer, Bram Inscore, Brett McLaughlin, Troye Sivan, Allie X

Music Supervisor: Jonathan Watkins


"The Glow" from Insecure

Episode 308 “Ghost-Like”

Performed by Victoria Monet

Written by Willie Hutch

Music Supervisor: Kier Lehman

"Trapped" from Empire

Episode 409 “Slave to Memory”

Performed by the Empire Cast (Feat. Jussie Smollett & Yazz)

Written by Timothy Clayton, James David Washington

Music Supervisor: Jen Ross



Best Music Supervision in a Film Trailer

Bobby Gumm (Trailer Park) - Godzilla: King Of Monsters

Sanaz Lavaedian (mOcean) - Avengers: Infinity War

Marcy Bulkeley & Stephanie Koury (Wild Card AV) - Dumbo

Marcy Bulkeley & Stephanie Koury (Wild Card AV) - Widows

WINNER: Jordan Silverberg (Transit) - Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse (Trailer 1)

Best Music Supervision in a Television Promo

WINNER: Brian Murphy (BOND) - Maniac Official Trailer

Brian Murphy (BOND) - Maniac Teaser

Bobby Gumm (Trailer Park) - Castle Rock

Dave Newman, Sabrina Del Priore, Terry Minogue (Viacom) - Rest In Power: The Trayvon Martin Story 

Michael Sherwood (Big Picture) - Pine Gap 


Best Music Supervision in Advertising (Synch)

Mike Ladman (Droga5) - "Power To Wonder" for Google Pixel

David Taylor, Scott McDaniel, Jonathan Wellbelove (Apple) - "A Little Company" for Apple

Chase Butters & Eryk Rich (Deutsch) - "America" for Volkswagen

Jaime Robinson, Lars Jorgensen, Omar Silwany (Joan Creative)

- "Night Sight" for Google Pixel

Best Music Supervision in Advertising (Original Composition)

JT Griffith (Nike) - "Air Moves You" for Nike

David Taylor, Scott McDaniel, Jonathan Wellbelove (Apple) -

WINNER: "Unlock" for Apple

David Taylor, Peymon Maskan, Josh Marcy, Jessie F Kalikow (Media Arts Lab) - "Share Your Gifts" for Apple

Mike Ladman (Droga5) - "Mama Said Knock You Out" for Chase


Best Music Supervision in a Video Game

Daniel Koestner - Donut County (Annapurna)

Bénédicte Ouimet, Tony Gronick, Simon Landry - Far Cry 5 (Ubisoft)

Cybele Pettus, Raphaella Lima, Steve Schnur - FIFA 19 (Electronic Arts Inc.)

Maya Halfon Cordova, Kyle Hopkins - Forza Horizon 4 - (Microsoft)

WINNER: Ivan Pavlovich - Red Dead Redemption 2 (Rockstar Games)